NaNoWriMo


Some of you may know it, some may not, NaNoWriMo, short for National Novel Writing Month, is an annual novel writing project. In short you get 30 days (the month november) to write a 50.000 word novel. The point is that you just keep on writing without editing your previous writings (that you can do afterwards). I’ve always been interested in participating, but I just can’t write like that. I’m never satisfied with a paragraph the first time around and cramming that much text in such a short period of time would make for a result I’m never going to be happy with.

This year however I’ve decided to take the rules and make them my own. I’m going to write those 50.000 words in 30 days. But I’m not writing a novel. I’m writing a colection of short stories, like those I’ve posted on this blog before. It seems like a good initiative, I have a lot of ideas ready to be penned down and still a far way from that 1001.

I even have encouragement, one of my friends is participating as well, she is writing a novel, nothing about spanking unfortunately. We have a sort of agreement/bet, every week we’ll evaluate eachother’s progress. 50.000 words in a month is approximately 12.500 words per week. When either of us does not reach that goal that week they will receive a spanking. The lack of words will have to be made up for the following week or be dealt with with more spankings. The more words we’re short the harsher the punishment of course.

Now what does this have to do with you? Well I’ll be uploading the stories to the blog of course. So expect a lot of stories available next month. And those interested (which I’m sure is every single one of you) will – by the amount of words – know whether their favourite (I hope) bloggess is getting a spanking at the end of the week.

About emma

I'm not a bad girl that needs to be punished, I'm a good girl that wants to be punished. --- spanko.net: emma1001f --- twitter: emma1001sf --- facebook: spankingfantasies@mail.com / Emma Timor View all posts by emma

One response to “NaNoWriMo

Leave a Reply

